Tiomkin on TCM, February 2017

Turner Classic Movies (TCM), the premium cable network, airs the following Tiomkin-scored films during February. Note times are Eastern time (ET) and Pacific time (PT).

The Big Sky recording session, circa 1951-1952

The Big Sky recording session, circa 1951-1952

THE BIG SKY (1952)
Running time: 138 minutes
Friday, Feb 3, 5:30 p.m. (ET)/2:30 p.m. (PT)

THE CORSICAN BROTHERS (1941)
Friday, Feb 6, 2:30 p.m. (ET)/11:30 a.m. (PT)

FRIENDLY PERSUASION (1956)
Wednesday, Feb 8, 2:00 a.m. (ET)/Tuesday, Feb 7, 11:00 p.m. (PT)

GIANT (1956)
Thursday, Feb 9, 4:30 p.m. (ET)/1:30 p.m. (PT)

THE GREAT WALTZ (1938)
Saturday, Feb 11, 2:00 a.m. (ET)/Friday, Feb 10, 11:00 p.m. (PT)

GUNFIGHT AT THE O.K. CORRAL (1957)
Saturday, Feb 11, 10:30 a.m. (ET)/7:30 a.m. (PT)

STRANGERS ON A TRAIN (1951)
Saturday, Feb 25, 4:00 p.m. (ET)/1:00 p.m. (PT)

THE SUNDOWNERS (1960)
Saturday, Feb 25, 10:00 p.m. (ET)/7:00 p.m. (PT)

Thanks to Phil Lehman for supplying the information.

This entry was posted in Current news, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.