Tiomkin on TCM, January 2018

Turner Classic Movies (TCM), the premium cable network, will air the following Tiomkin-scored films during January. Note times are Eastern time (ET) and Pacific time (PT).

Red Light one sheet posterTHE THING FROM ANOTHER WORLD (1951)
Wednesday, Jan 3, 6:00 a.m. (ET)/3:00 a.m. (PT)

RED LIGHT (1949)
Sunday, Jan 7, 10:00 a.m. (ET)/7:00 a.m. (PT)
READ our feature article: Red Light: Gideon Bibles and Vengeance, or Film noir meets Religion

THE GREAT WALTZ (1938)
Friday, Jan 12, 10:00 a.m. (ET)/7:00 a.m. (PT)
Tuesday, Jan 23, 5:30 p.m. (ET)/2:30 p.m. (PT)
READ: The Great Waltz Orchestra

THE CORSICAN BROTHERS (1941)
Sunday, Jan 21, 2:00 p.m. (ET)/11:00 a.m. (PT)

NEGRO SOLDIER (1944)
Wednesday, Jan 24, 10:00 p.m. (ET)/7:00 p.m. (PT)
READ: Tiomkin’s World War II documentary music

D.O.A (1950)
Saturday, Jan 27, 10:15 p.m. (ET)/7:15 p.m. (PT)
READ: D.O.A. soundtrack

Thanks to Phil Lehman for supplying the information.

This entry was posted in Current news, News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.