Tiomkin on TCM, September 2017

Turner Classic Movies (TCM), the premium cable network, airs more Tiomkin-scored films during September than ever, including a rare chance to view GREAT CATHERINE. GREAT CATHERINE, the last feature film scored by Tiomkin, is not available on DVD and no soundtrack has ever been issued. [UPDATE: GREAT CATHERINE will not be shown on Saturday, September 23, as previously announced.] Note times are Eastern time (ET) and Pacific time (PT).

GIANT (1956)
Monday, Sept 1, 4:30 p.m. (ET)/1:30 p.m. (PT)

DUEL IN THE SUN (1947)
Tuesday, Sept 5, 3:00 a.m. (ET)/12:00 a.m. [midnight Sept 4] (PT)

LAND OF THE PHARAOHS (1955)
Sunday, Sept 10, 8:00 a.m. (ET)/5:00 a.m. (PT)

PORTRAIT OF JENNIE (1948)
Tuesday, Sept 12, 8:00 p.m. (ET)/5:00 p.m. (PT)

55 DAYS AT PEKING (1963)
Sunday, Sept 17, 4:00 p.m. (ET)/1:00 p.m. (PT)

RETURN TO GIANT (2003)
Sunday, Sept 17, 6:45 p.m. (ET)/3:45 p.m. (PT)
Sunday, Sept 17, 11:00 p.m. (ET)/8:00 p.m. (PT)

GIANT (1956)
Sunday, Sept 17, 8:00 p.m. (ET)/5:00 p.m. (PT)

THE CORSICAN BROTHERS (1941)
Monday, Sept 18, 11:00 a.m. (ET)/8:00 a.m. (PT)

THE LONG NIGHT (1947)
Wednesday, Sept 20, 6:15 p.m. (ET)/3:15 p.m. (PT)

ANGEL ON MY SHOULDER (1946)
Friday, Sept 22, 7:30 a.m. (ET)/4:30 a.m. (PT)

WAR WAGON (1967)
Saturday, Sept 23, 10:30 p.m. (ET)/7:30 p.m. (PT)

STRANGERS ON A TRAIN (1951)
Monday, Sept 25, 4:30 p.m. (ET)/1:30 p.m. (PT)

Thanks to Phil Lehman for supplying the information.

This entry was posted in Current news, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.