Tag Archives: Richard Kaufman

Toronto Symphony Orchestra, April 2, 3, and 6

The Toronto Symphony Orchestra presents “Best of Hollywood” at the Roy Thomson Hall on April 2, 3, and 6, 2019. A suite from Dimitri Tiomkin’s score for The High and the Mighty will be performed with conductor Richard Kaufman. Tickets: … Read More…

Posted in Past concerts | Tagged , ,

August 2012
LSO Hangout with conductor Richard Kaufman, August 7

The London Symphony Orchestra will present conductor Richard Kaufman on the next LSO Hangout on Tuesday, August 7 at 11 a.m. PDT, 2 p.m. EDT, 7 p.m. BST. The Google+ Hangout with Richard Kaufman can be viewed live around the … Read More…

Posted in 2012 | Tagged , ,

Pre-concert talk with Richard Kaufman, Patrick Russ, and Neil Percy

by Warren M. Sherk Reporting from London, October 30, 2011 LSO principal percussionist Neil Percy joined conductor Richard Kaufman and orchestrator Patrick Russ on the Barbican Hall stage prior to Thursday night’s concert. The well-prepared Percy asked a number of … Read More…

Posted in LSO concerts | Tagged , ,

November 2008
Pacific Symphony and Richard Kaufman shine in pops concert

by Warren M. Sherk The lilting, familiar strains of “This Then Is Texas,” masterfully rendered by the Pacific Symphony and gracefully conducted by Richard Kaufman, filled the hall. It was the world concert premiere of a suite from Giant, one … Read More…

Posted in 2008 | Tagged ,